Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

In today's world, it is common for students to immigrate to another country in order to study and graduate there. While some argue that experts should stay in the country in which they have graduated to serve the people, others think that it is their choice whether to stay or move to another country. This essay attempts to deal with both viewpoints. It is clear that all humans have a right to choose the place in which they want to live, work, and study, this is also true about scientists and experts. Firstly, the main reason that I agree with the second group, is that doctors and engineers have personal lives as well as professional lives, thus it is completely their decision whether they want to stay in that country or not. For example, they have family and friends in their own city waiting for them. Secondly, their homeland may need them more than other societies, for instance, when a country is not in a good shape, especially when its people are suffering from a contagious illness, some professionals need to study abroad to be able to help their nation. On the other hand, when you are studying abroad, you are considered a foreign student which is using their sources and services. It is logical that you should help their community and serve them because when you needed their sources, they helped you and now it is your turn to help them improve their life's quality. In conclusion, I believe that we should consider the fact that professionals have both personal and professional lives as well as normal people, so we should not force them to stay somewhere they do not want to be.