Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

In today's society, individuals responsible for caring for the elderly often find themselves strapped for time. Their main issue is difficulty managing time and the remaining energy is lacking. To address these problems people can restructure their work schedule and ensure their health and nutrition. The main issue in caring for the elderly family is the difficulty of managing time, because a lot of individuals have compact work hours along with a shortage of free time with themself or with their family. Particularly in metropolitan areas such as Jakarta, the individuals already started their days at dawn and ended them at dusk. These work hours make them didn’t have much time to look after the elderly. Additionally, sometimes these workers have to work overtime to finish their tasks. Along with these work hours, people's remaining energy is lacking which makes them lazy or hesitate to look after their family particularly the elderly because it needs extra energy to look after them. To combat these issues, two major measures can be undertaken. Restructuring their work schedule to be more efficient is the essential step. Individuals can start by ensuring they already finished all their tasks before the end of work hours, by not wasting their time on work hours with unnecessary stuff such as gossip, playing with handphones and avoiding overtime as best as they can. Moreover, individuals also need to make sure of their health and stamina by consuming proper nutrition along with a healthy lifestyle and vitamins. Naturally, a fit body has good stamina and energy, allowing individuals to do more activities in a good mood, so they can look after their elderly family in good condition. In conclusion, balancing the demands of work and caring for elderly family members is a significant challenge in today’s fast-paced society, particularly in metropolitan areas. However, by restructuring the work schedule and prioritizing personal health, individuals can better meet these responsibilities.