Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is to let the driver test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nobody would dispute the fact that the security of transportation is prominent to sustain the quality of life. While people in some countries think that implementing an annual driver test is the best method to reduce the occurrence of car accidence, in my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. Commence with, there are several reasons why a driving test is not an efficient way to enhance safety. It is true to say that it would be a waste of resources to reserve such a place for people to take the test. If it was a compulsory subject for every driver, the number of test takers would have been increased in a timely manner. Furthermore, participating in the test every year does not help to reduce the risk of accidents. To emphasise, it is also difficult for the government to manipulate every resident in the country, especially people living in rural areas. In my opinion, I believe there must be a better way to improve road safety. Next, there are a few ways the country could do in order to approach the objective. Firstly, the government can install more CCTV on the roadside, it can prevent people from breaking the law and force them to obey the rules. Secondly, car learning centres can be more restricted in the driving rules which makes test takers participate in the test more seriously. Finally, the politician should add a new rule where a new driver should be supervised by their parents, and if they were caught not following the rule, they shall be banned from driving the car for a period of time. In conclusion, safety on the road is crucial and it should not be neglected, however I believe there has been the best way to improve safety and security rather than just forcing people to take the yearly driver test.