Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. It is widely believed that there are far better ways to spend money that is allocated to universe exploration. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, the evolution of technology that is related to the possibility of life in the cosmos is considered to be one of the greatest achievements of humankind. This is because the universe is still a mystery that has eternal benefits for humanity. Many theories have been proved by experts that the end of the earth could be expected as a consequence of various factors such as pollution, global warming, etc, and maybe there is life on another planet that is suitable for living. Therefore, astronomers are working hard on projects to detect habitats on other planets. Although people have plenty of social problems that need spending billions of cash, they cannot have any solutions for it without figuring out about other living planets in space. Furthermore, not all countries have galactic exploration programs, only nations that are wealthy will have a separate fund dedicated to research on the galaxy. This means that countries with developed economies, such as America, Russia, and China can absolutely afford to operate such programs. In fact, those leading states in aviation have discovered many new things for humankind. For example, thanks to space-related discoveries that led to the invention of satellites, warnings for such disasters as storms or tsunamis are given in time to help those who live near coastal areas. It is undeniable that the money spent on these programs is considerably costly, however, that cash will be used wisely and practically for the development of the world. In conclusion, it is commonly argued by some that it is not justified to waste nations’ budgets to advance technology for Solar System exploration. In my opinion, governments should keep a steady check on both social issues and the space revolution.