Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

In today's world, things have changed unexpectedly and sometimes are uncertain like technological innovative skills, up-to-date information and knowledge, and so on. Some dislike changes in their society and in their lives, while others believe that it is essential for regenerating and renovating. For me, I believe that it needs to renew and refresh old things instead of staying the same. To begin with, human beings easily adapt to new life and become accustomed to the status quo. This belief forms a sense of resistance and security because individuals are familiar with a constant environment and stable life. For instance, dwellers commute from home to work with the same routes and other familiar places that provide a sense of control. Moreover, living in a chaotic world, staying the same often brings a lot of comfort. Secondly, change is often regarded as a risk. The change of job, society, and personal life may lead to uncertainties for the future. For example, novice workers are required to possess new skills, and it poses anxiety. Hence, people desire comforting feelings and it can be a part of possessing autonym. Conversely, being different stimulates not only personal growth but also a driving force of societal progress. When people are exposed to brand-new surroundings, it provides opportunities for learning and development. For illustrate, workers who changed jobs in technical companies need to learn artificial intelligence skills for the purpose of adapting to the workplace and making a living; however, they are in the process of becoming better. Additionally, change facilitates societal progress and innovation because making some changes encourages individuals to find resolutions to emerging challenges. For example, technology revolutionizes the ways of communication to adapt to this world's changes and what demands they need. Therefore, change plays a significant role in personal and societal processes. In conclusion, some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives and want things to stay the same. Although the desire for stability is understandable, the change would be regarded as a positive force. Nonetheless, changes improve the status quo and bring a compelling reason, people should welcome them rather than resist them.