Working hours today are too long and people are not spending as much time as they should with their families or on leisure activities. What is your opinion on this?

Employees in persuit of higher pay and promotion stay at work far too long.In fact, most workers choose challenging jobs which require more attention even if they are at home. In my opinion, the employed should spend their time with their nearest and dearest rather than to work long hours. Almost everyone has someone to take care of: either elderly relatives or offspring. First of all, children need the attention and advice of their parents. For example, when they perform on the stage, taking part in school or kindergarten concerts, do the homework or form up friendship with someone. Secondly, parents and children must spend quality time together. For instance, they can construct or model something together like planes or castles and walk in the park together. For psychological well-being it is very important to maintain good relations with parents in childhood. Happy infancy is especially important, when mothers are close to their infants and look after them with love. When people work long hours they deprive themselves from many pleasures of our life. For example, to have meals in a calm and relaxed atmosphere with friends or relatives but not on the go. Also, to visit a gym or swimming pool regularly, or in case someone goes there, not to have enough time to recover after physical activities. One important reason not to work more than 40 hours a week is a moral responsibility to protect old parents. As a rule, the elderly are frail and gullible and may easily become the victims of dishonest individuals. In conclusion, despite certain benefits which a long working day may bring, pshychological well-being and mental health are more important. I think that high wages and manager's praises cannot be equal to quality time with relations.