Should creative content like films and music be monitored and controlled? What is your opinion?

Creative content like films, music, advertisements, documentaries, etc., influence mankind to a great extent. Such themes have the capability to mould the human brain in order to form an opinion. So, some people believe that these influential items must be scrutinised well before making them available to the public. However, some people opine that one should have the liberty to release such content without being monitored. This essay will elucidate my assertion that films and music should be checked thoroughly before releasing. Certainly, visuals have a significant impact on the people in society at large. If freedom is granted to produce content as per will, it could disrupt the harmony among humans. For instance, there were riots when a Bollywood movie called Padmavaat was about to be released. This was because the movie projected scenes that hurt the sentiments of society. Thus, visuals or lyrics should be checked properly so that the potential to cause an adverse effect can be avoided. Moreover, these items have the capability to change the thinking of people as nowadays it is very easy to mould the mindset. This can affect national as well as international peace. For example, criminal organisations live in a place where concepts are freely made available without monitoring. They create and release data against the government or a particular country. This can change the thinking of the public and can even give rise to a war. Hence, it is irrefutably necessary to monitor the data being made available to all. Definitely, this does not mean that one has no right to voice their opinion. But, when made available to the general public, they should be scrutinised well and then sold in the market in order to maintain sanity among all.