Some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Children opt to know what is right and wrong in order for them to have a guide growing up. Therefore, others believe that they should follow rules from their teachers and parents, while some opposed that they are overly controlled where they will not overcome problems in the future on their own. My views will be discussed throughout this essay with my opinion. On one hand, in disciplining youngsters should obey the rules and regulations that were implemented by their parents and teachers. These offspring are born innocent, so following the rules will let them know what to do and what to be avoided. For instance, the educator tells her students not to hit their classmates or else they will go for timeout, this way the student will know that hitting is bad and they should not do it. Moreover, obeying them does not mean that they are controlling them. Instead they are just preparing them for the right path and want the best for them. By complying the rules will make them better people in the future, whereas spoon-feeding them will definitely make them dependent too much, which gives them a life crisis in their adult life. For example, If one child is spoiled and can get everything he wants without struggling, he will probably not work on his own to live in the future and keep depending on his parents. Furthermore, not giving them choices in order to develop their personality and confidence will lead to low self-esteem in the future. In conclusion, children should obey and follow their parents and teachers because they only want the best for them and will benefit them in the future, on top of that, pushing children to their own potential with proper guidance will likely make them confident and wise.