Some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the young are nurtured more carefully and receive top priority than they did in the past. Some people think that children should follow the rules and only take action whenever they are allowed by adults to avoid risk. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I believe that overcontrolling kids would have an adverse bearing on their well-being. In contrast, giving them freedom of choice could bring several benefits. To begin with, there are admittedly several benefits to kids if they are docile and follow the rules of adults and teachers. First and foremost, under the observation of their parents or teachers, the young would avoid many prevailing risks such as being injured or kidnapped. Moreover, most of the tasks adults request children to do are to support them in holing practical skills and gaining knowledge from what they do. However, despite the aforementioned advantages, I would contend that this would engender some valid concerns. Owning to the fact that children are always supported by their parents or teachers, which could make them lose their confidence and be ambiguous to solve problems themselves when they grow up because they are used to being dependent on adults since their childhood. On the other hand, giving kids exemption incentivizes the curiosity to discover things around them, which can be of paramount importance. Due to the fact that they freely do what they wish to do and are not being forced for unwanted tasks, which is a key factor for them to independently solve their own problems and to be more decisive and more confident in making decisions. However, in my opinion, there are a plethora of dangers parents have to take into consideration for giving children abundance of freedom. Without control and adequate guidance, the young tend to face several problems such as having inappropriate behaviours, being rebellious and violent, etc. In conclusion, I would argue that adults should make kids feel free to make their own choices and give some pieces of advice at the right time in order to achieve their full potential.