Organized tours to remote places and communities are increasingly popular. Is this a positive or negative development for local people and the local environment?

There are different entities around the world, that hold and organize campaigns to visit distant minor communities within a country. While some people may not like this act, I strongly believe that this is a fruitful activity for both sides, as well as the environment. First of all, it is undeniable that human civilization was built as a result of commuting and communication. Through communication and,connection people get to exchange experience and knowledge. Hence, they benefit from each other by developing and adding to what other nations have accomplished already. This is of great importance, especially nowadays, where there are still some communities that are isolated and surrounded by traditional or economic boundaries. For example, visiting the aboriginal societies here in Australia, allows people to know their traditions and to melt the cultural limits, subsequently, merging with each other. Additionally, this has helped in the control of diseases and infections through medical and financial aid. Secondly, the local environment can thrive too through connection. Usually, people tend to take their own goods, plants or even animals or pets when travelling. The mix of all of the creatures exerts a great influence on the flourishing of the environment, agriculture and the economy. However, from my point of view, this should be accompanied by knowledge and be away from just the individual adventure; since it may affect the ecosystem in a negative way or expose people ’s health to serious complications. For instance, catching infections in new places is highly likely as one’s immune system is not adjusted to new kinds of microbes. Therefore, precautions should be taken in terms of vaccines and proper protection tools. In conclusion, visiting remote communities is useful for all local people, as well as visitors in terms of exchanging experiences and supporting human ties, in addition to enriching the environment, as long as, it is well-studied and organized tours