Some people believe that the condition of the natural world will deteriorate steadily in future years due to pollution and other human factors. Others argue that current levels of conservation will be maintained and that natural habitats will be preserved. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human activities can bring immense impacts on the environment. While some people argue that manmade pollution will further worsen the situation, others seem to believe that our current practice of nature production is proving to be effective and no changes need to be made. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and propose that there should be more efforts dedicated to preservation on the collective and individual levels. Undoubtedly, human societies are experiencing the biggest climate crisis that can potentially be detrimental to civilization. It is justifiable that many people are calling for an immediate ban on commodities that use unrenewable energy such as petrol cars, plastic bags, and mobile devices. For example, the Ontario government is aiming to completely replace gasoline cars with electric vehicles before the year 2035. Similar policies are implemented by worldwide authorities to reduce the possibility of climate-related catastrophic events. On other hand, It is inappropriate to mindlessly criticize the government's "inaction" because there are significantly positive changes happening on the earth. For example, there are around 200 countries that signed the Paris Agreement back in 2010, and ever since, global carbon-dioxide emission has been on a downward trend. It demonstrates the international determination to tackle the environmental issue. However, despite collective efforts that have been put into saving the planet, individual environmental awareness is lacking, because social media is still promoting extravagant lifestyles which directly incentivize wasteful consumption. In conclusion, It is admittedly urgent for people to make difference to protect the earth, governments have been committing to the environmental problem which global citizen face. This essay suggests that common people should also participate in this planet-saving campaign by rejecting consumerism and carrying out individual recycling jobs.