The car is a disastrous 20th Century invention that has made the world’s cities more dangerous and polluted, as well as being responsible for the deaths of millions of people in accidents. Do you agree or disagree?

We are living in the salad days of the millenium, where generations find it an arduous task to keep-up with the advances in technology. Different modes of commuting is one of the most pertinent and inevitable sequel of globalisation. Some people asserts that cars are egregious inventions which incresaed pollution, and made roads perilous causing millions of deaths. I diagree agree with this opinion and believes that cars are pertinent for daily life. In this essay we delve into the reasons for the disagreement. To commence with the facet of the diagreement agreement, there are a myriad of things that needs to be shared in it's favour. Primarily, the cars saves lots of time, that is otherwise spend waiting for the transport. For instace, people who needs to take bus to office, has to start there journey earlier to renumerate enumerate the walking time to the bus stop, and the waiting time. The additional hours spend is often loaned either from the family bonding time or from the sleeping hours, which exhausts the individual. This further deteriorate the work productivity. Secondly, cars are more comfortable and secure when compared to buses ands trains. The privacy provided by the cars are vital especially for women in the community. One clear example is the higest rate of crime aganist women particularly in subways and metro trains in the United States. The roof of the cars provide a sense of security to women and children to travel at any time of the day. This, furthe rprvodes sense of owmership and empowerment for women. Additionally, commuting in cars saves a hefty amount of money, especially when you are travelling with the family. In additon to saving money, there are spots and scenic places that can only be reached with a private transport such as Yarra Valley in Victoria. Visiting such beautiful places can ignite a fresh feeling and can ameliorate the mental health. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that despite of all the disadvantages, cars has more benefits in the daily life of an individual and is one of the most pertinent discoceries of the century. The disadvanatges can be reduced by stringent measures by the government.