Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Social networking sites gained huge popularity over the last few years.It is often thought by some people that the usage of these applications, such as Facebook, has had a detrimental effect on individuals and society.I agree that they have had a bad effect on people however, there are also much more advantages if the sites are used to enhance their knowledge.In the essay, I will argue that there are considerable benefits of online applications with proper usage. Nowadays the negative impact of social media applications is high and can be seen in almost all age groups. Firstly,these sites are used for entertainment purposes. For example, teenagers, as well as adults, spend most of their time online sharing daily life activities, chatting with friends, watching entertaining videos, etc; As a result, of habituating to this lifestyle people lose spending quality time with their families and there might be a major impact on adolescent careers if they involve more in online chatting. Therefore, the usage of internet sites has had a harmful effect on local communities along with individual persons. On the other hand, there are much more advantages if these sites are utilized for improving knowledge.Networking sites have significant data on current affairs and local updates.There are also a few pages sharing helpful information about career plans, financial planning,etc; So there are many positive benefits if we use them for knowledge gain. Thus, there are many beneficial factors to the good utilization of online applications. In conclusion, in the essay, I argued we can have a positive gain from social networking applications with proper guidance.In my opinion, society has a flawed understanding of networking applications.