At school, children should either be taught to compete or to cooperate. In your opinion, which form of education would best benefit society as a whole? Describe both sides of the argument and explain your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of teaching at school is debatable. While it is a commonly held believe that the students should learn how to be cooperative at school. However, some people believe that the students must learn how to challenge with others students in order to get a higher grades and success in the long run. In this essay, I will examine both arguments and give my opinion. There are people who argue that the benefits of educating kids how to collaborate at school considerably outwigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that such manner should be learned at school in order to grow up helpful generation. For instance, if individual instructed to not help others, generation will be in danger. Clearly, such skill should be learned at school so people can be raised to love and respect others in the future. Thus, this makes it clear that educating kids collaboration at school might be beneficial for the future generation. On the other hand, other public argued that youngsters must learn competition at school. People often have this opinion because juvenile will require this skill in their future job. To illustrate, a prestigious journal article published that 40% of successful directors at workplace used to compete with their friends at school. Therefore, managers had achieved higher position because they depend on competition. Indeed, it becomes apparent that teaching youth to compete can have many advantages for them in the long term. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that educating youngsters how to compete is better than teaching them how to be helpful. This is because that such skill is required for them to success in their life.