Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every changing year, a new trend is often can be seen crossing past our lives. To participate in the following fashion and technology trends, besides the amount of money they are willing to spend, young people also give their time to fulfil those. In my opinion, this phenomenon cannot be separated by the presence of technology, together with one of social-necessity that is normally experienced by youngsters. As I said before, technology plays a big part in this case. The arrival of advanced devices commencing a hundred years ago made a significant impact on today's lifestyle, as it happens, nowadays, where youngsters are the ones who participate the most in the consumption of the internet. As a result, It is also not rare for companies to choose the internet as the main source of their economic products sales bracket. For instance, a current platform often used by teenagers called TikTok has successfully contributed the largest as a media to influence young people's lives. Many teenagers spend their days and nights scrolling through TikTok to gather strangers' life choices, including the way they dress which can new preferences for themselves. Those actions are being led to create an emotional-related feeling where being part of the trend is categorized as a social compulsion. Those who at an early age are generally being pressured to always join on the following trend or they will get called those who left behind, this phenomenon also regularly can be seen or experienced nearly. The satisfaction of getting an award if you relatively take part in several trends is what teenagers seek in this effort. For instance, In 2020, there was a social media event in Indonesia where teenage girls were divided into two categories based on the way they dress. If one frequently wears colourful clothes, they are classified as a 'cake girl', and if they preferably tend to wear black and white clothes, they are called a 'mamba girl'. That stereotype led to a condition where every young lady you see on social media must show their choice of clothing, so that can bring their status in which categories mentioned before. In conclusion, young people consume the internet frequently to the point they are predisposed to other users' life choices which usually creates trends. Consequently, the fear of being left behind can occur to those who do not join the following social style.