Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Along with the information spread on the internet, nowadays there is a trend that people with health problems are trying alternative ways instead of going to the hospital. This is not a positive development in most cases. It's widely accepted that when people get sick, they should go for professional treatments. Firstly, only doctors could provide appropriate advice for different diseases. To be specific, doctors have learnt and got trained for different cases. Also, they need to work as intern doctors for quite a long time, and after,that they are certified as formal doctors. Secondly, doctors could diagnose with the help of equipment in hospitals. For example, when my father felt uncomfortable last week, I took him to the hospital. The doctor suggests taking a CT of his lung since there're some common cases after Covid-19. Doctors checked the result and gave more accurate suggestions for my father, which helped my father get better after several days. Admittedly, sometimes people may don't have enough medical resources. In these cases, they may turn to alternative medicines and treatments. But it should be very careful. In other words, people should make sure the medicines are produced and distributed safely, and the treatments are from professional doctors. Furthermore, it's better to consult someone from the government or regulation department. In conclusion, there's more beneficial for people to turn to doctors for professional advice. Only when there's no way to get me enough medical help, people can try others ways for medicines and treatments.