Đề 11/4/15: Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are the solutions

It is alarming that the competition between previous generations and the current one for the same career is increasingly ubiquitous and fierce. From this perspective, this practice is harmful to a certain extent thanks to tough competition for jobs and wages of two different generations. The following paragraph would shed light on my viewpoints. To begin with, there are several reasons leading to this phenomenon. First, It is likely that the unemployment rate will increase because a legion of individuals participates in more labour markets. Particularly, the current generation loses the opportunity to apply to several positions which need a legion of job experience. Conversely, the previous generation can not compete with the current one in occupations that require physical strength. Second, Only by making it difficult for recruiters to set the salary for employees. Interestingly, with the low-level positions, headhunters can not offer the salary of the young for the elderly, who have to nourish their families. If recruiters employ unmarried current generations, they will spend a significant amount of time for work, and have working performance worthy of their salary. Fortunately, this matter could be combated by several means. The most pertinent reason is that the authorities should adjust the age of retirement and provide a myriad of advantages for the elderly. To be specific, the legal bodies lowering the retirement age will make it possible for companies to hire individuals who are over age. Besides, the elderly who favour going to work instead of relaxing usually have financial burdens, the authorities have to support these individuals financially. In addition, jobs which are less physically demanding should be created for the previous generation. Specifically, with the previous generation who really want to contribute, the government can sway them to do social jobs. To exemplify, in Viet Nam a legion of elderly have been participating in charity groups which distribute food to the poor and teach at remote operations. In conclusion, it is indisputable that the government should not only adjust the retirement age and provide more social benefits, but also create jobs less physically demanding for the elderly.