people have difference visions about shopping online some of them encourage and others says its disadvantage outweigh their advantage, what is your opinion?

In recent years, a debate regarding the opportunity to buy items online has emerged. In particular, some people argue that online shopping is more beneficial than physical one, while others have the opposite view. Personally, I think that this phenomenon has more negative sides than positives. In this essay, a brief explanation of this argument will be given. It is undoubtedly true that internet shopping has some advantages. First and foremost, online there are greater catalogues, thus enhancing the choosing possibilities for buyers. For instance, if someone is looking for new clothes, the internet stores are often updated more frequently, hence facilitating the research. Furthermore, in many cases purchasing something on the web can be cheaper, even considering the shipping fees. This happens because there are no middlemen between the client and the seller. Finally, online shopping is much more comfortable, because the buyer does not have to walk through many stores, but only to get his phone and click some buttons. Given all this, is not entirely inaccurate to affirm that online shopping has more advantages than disadvantages. On the other hand, this new type of shopping has some detrimental effects that cannot be overseen. For example, refund policies of online stores are often not clear and in any case getting a refund is more difficult than in physical stores. Moreover, the competition of web-based alternatives is hurting the shop districts in many cities, creating a social problem with more and more people losing their job, as can be seen in many countries, such as Italy. Besides, buying online can have a large impact on the environment, especially if the products are shipped for long distances. In conclusion, it cannot be affirmed that shopping online is more advantageous for society. As stated above, there are some positive sides, but the majority of them are more related to people not wanting to do any activity. Conversely, the disadvantages have a greater impact on all of society, such as unemployment and fewer social activities. For this reason, I think that if the phenomenon is tackled, it will cause serious issues.