Write about the following topic: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few folks opt to follow a vegetarian diet as they think it is healthier for them as well as benefits the entire world. It is the choice of every individual to follow only a plant-based diet or to include meat and fish. In my opinion, following a non-vegetarian diet can have some adverse effects on the health. The primary reason why it is considered unhealthy is that it is difficult to digest. This can lead to digestion issues. Furthermore, they can also suffer from other issues such as gastric diseases and acidity. In addition, consumption of the infected animals can cause severe illness. For example, during the outbreak of bird flu everyone was advised not to eat chicken. Also, the animals are injected with harmones harmonies to grow faster or to lay more eggs. These chemicals are introduced in the body by consuming such food products. Moreover, having vegetarian meals can also benefit the environment and hence the world. Consumption of fish and other animals can disturb the balance of the ecosystem. The disturbance in the food pyramid can prove to be fatal for some species. For instance, excessive fishing can reduce the number of fish in the ocean which would be the food for the larger fishes such as the shark. As a result, the survival of sharks would be extremely difficult and the entire ocean life will be impacted. To conclude, plant-based eating habits can also provide the same nutrients as seafood and poultry products. Besides, it also helps us to maintain the balance in the world and make it a better place to live for everyone.