some people use socialmedia to keep in touch with others and new events do you think advantages this techniques outweight the dis advantages

Technology has blessed with myriads of miracles. Social media is a one among them, it is a best alternative to be in touch with everyone even at the opposite pole of the globe.In my opinion, ample of pros that social media have are outwieghing the cons. Social media have a innumerable benefits. Firstly, it enable the users to get in touch with their relatives, freinds etcetera via audio calls as well as video calls on facetime, Skype, Snapchat and many other platforms. It helps the immigrants who are far away from their families by coping up with homesickness. For instance, according to research of New York University, due to various social media apps, the 90% of people are recovering from depression and anxiety who are living far away from their homes only because they are in connection with their parents via social media. Secondly, it lowers not only the commuting costs but also save traveling time, because in ancient times people had to travel to look their loved ones but now they are only one call away from each others. Last but not least perk of social media, it enable the viewers to know about the incidents and information of whole world by just scrolling facebook or instagram etecetera. Furthermore, one can share their posts and pictures with anyone. Every good thing have dark side, likewise social media is disadvantageous in some ways, first and foremost it promotes the sedantary lifestyles, ultimately gives birth to many health ailments such as obesity, weak eyesight and depression and so on. Moreover, it reduces the in person meetings by giving preference to virtual meetings. Consequently, it effects the body language and social ettiquetes etiquette,because everyone prefers to talk by phone instead of meeting face to face. To conclude, social media have certain drawbacks but its benefits can not be ignored. It ease the survival of people by providing them with lot of features like audio visual calls and sharing videos and pictures in between them.