Certain parents believe that good parenting means constantly being involved in the lives of their children. While some parents believe it is better for the development of their children if they learn to deal with situations by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parenting plays a significant role in one's life. Some guardians believe that perpetual monitoring the lives of an adolescent is a form of good parenting. Whereas some think that self-learning of a child is better for the progress of their young ones. In my opinion, children should acquire knowledge on how to deal with the problems by themselves. On one side of the coin, helicopter parenting can be helpful in several ways. Firstly, parents already have experience and understanding of life. They can guide their offspring by constantly getting involved and supporting them. For instance, constant monitoring the children will help them stay away from drugs or smoking habits. Secondly, it will assist the juvenile to achieve better grades in their academics. On the flip side, free range parenting emphasizes a child's independence and self-learning by their own mistakes with limited parental supervision. Firstly, an individual has a better sense of understanding when they are self-taught. For example, a teenager selects his friend wisely if he has any negative effects from a previous companion. Secondly, spoon feeding a child will not be beneficial in the long term, as the young ones lose the capacity to take their own decisions. To conclude, free style nurturing of the juvenile is better as compared to cosseting parenting. As the child do not lose his identity, because he can take his own decisions. In addition to that, in my opinion, experiencing risk can teach children consequences and parents learn to stop worrying over their child's every move.