It is inevitable that as technology develops, traditional cultures will be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. You cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, technology has been rapidly developing in various fields, and old or customary cultures are in danger that will disappear. Although some people believe that it is true because well-developed technology already replaces many traditional things, I am of an opinion that new technology and traditional cultures are highly likely to be compatible. On the one hand, some people argue that it is impossible to enjoy both technology and old cultures for noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable reason in this regard is in the modern world, innovative technology is preferable for the public to outdated traditions. To use a common example of this, people consider traditional cultures quite inconvenient, and they believe that advanced technology is more suitable for the currently fast-paced lifestyle. This is because they can easily access a large amount of information, and handily communicate with other people due to technological development. In addition, the majority of people excessively get accustomed to plenty of benefits from outstanding technology, and they would not want to come back to old-fashioned cultures and lifestyles. On the other hand, other people disagree with the above statements for many reasons. The most important one is that the demand for retro and nostalgic cultures is constantly continued, which means that a number of people are still eager to enjoy traditional cultures. Furthermore, in a variety of areas, technology plays a critical role in restoring traditional artworks and products. For example, ruined old paintings are restored by high technology, and devastated historic buildings are renovated by cutting-edge technology, and people can appreciate valuable traditional cultures and moods by utilizing developed technology. Consequently, these examples readily show the possibility that people can have traditions and technology together. In conclusion, when all relevant reasons and specific examples are considered and evaluated, I strongly believe that people can have both technology and traditional cultures because there are definite ways to utilize both of them.