`Some people think that it's good for a country's culture if people watch some imported film or TV programs while some people argue that it could be better if people watch films of their own culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past few decades, television has become a core part of our life, as its one of the main forms of media consumption for information and entertainment. Indeed imported films and TV programmes have been a cultural influence and a debatable subject. The following statements will depict either side of the argument. One side of the story can be, the public who believes that imported publishing is better for a country's culture, as it brings cross-cultural information amongst people and awareness to adopt ideas from people of different cultures. Like, programmes influencing yoga to everyone, It not only provides a person with a wide view of things going on in the world but also equips them with new knowledge to put into use. So it can help develop the culture according to the new world order. On the other side, imported media can infiltrate a country's own culture as population adopt trendy rules which deviate the attention from the traditional aspects formed by the communities. For example, a lot of people have stopped wearing ethnic clothing as trendy clothes are the new norms influenced by imported media. It seems like the core cultural values are slowly slipping away due to the TV. In Conclusion, this will always stay a highly debatable topic as the argument goes quite extreme on both sides, but it is not to be ignored that a healthy balance can be achieved by importing new values into the culture while not forgetting the traditional norms.