The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

It is indeed that the trend of homosexuality is still being argued nowadays. Some believe that notion can bring some drawbacks to the community while others argue that it is a natural tendency and people are free to decide their relationship orientation. In this essay, I will elaborate on why gay marriage should be illegal. First and foremost, it is unarguable that homosexuality is the main reason behind the invention of some sexually transmitted diseases such as HIV. If the notion of gay marriage is allowable in society, it can increase the number of HIV or other STD cases. There is a medical survey In a certain country that already permits same-sex marriage, which results that the number of people diagnosed with HIV is higher compared to the country who still against gay marriage. Furthermore, gay marriage will cause a decline in the number of birth, and if this notion is legalized there is a massive downward in the population in the future. In some countries, a decline in the number of children is already emerging, moreover, if this trend continuously gains permitted by the government it can unconsciously influence other people with a heterosexual orientation which in the future can put the population of humans under the strain of extinction. In conclusion, although choosing relationship orientation is a right for every human being, the legalization of gay marriage can bring some demerits to society such as spreading particular diseases, and moreover can threaten the future with the depletion of the population. Therefore, I believe same-sex marriage should not be allowable in the society.