Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions about whether intelligence is inborn or comes from learning. Although in some cases, intelligence is inherited, I believe that we can enhance and develop our smartness through studying. On one hand, some people inherit their parents' traits which promote them to be evaluated as smarter than their peers. For example, the ability to grasp new concepts, and rapid memory make them easily perceive, memorise and practise knowledge. As these natural abilities are not something that can be obtained over time, those who do not possess them can face some struggles. In addition, people are recognized as smart if they have IQs over 115 points. Albert Einstein and Tesla are typical examples when they both had both iqs of over 150 points. On the other hand, I and some people believe that intelligence can be improved through learning. A good education can offer students not only enormous knowledge but also soft skills for them to practise and master this knowledge. Take students with mathematics problems as an example, they can deal with them if they take enough effort and suitable methods through training. Nowadays, a lot of courses and education systems are always available and support knowledge, skills and methods in different realms for everyone to enhance their horizons and experience. Therefore, they can find better solutions for their lives and at the same time be smarter. In conclusion, it is true that intelligence is likely to be inborn. However, I believe that each can become smarter and enhance them day by day because intelligence consists of a lot of skills and knowledge that can be learnable.