Human society has made great technological progress in the last 100 years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue whether technology has negative effects on our life or not. Nowadays, technology made impact on every aspect of our lives and nobody can be unaffected by it. I completely agree that technology has some negative sides. And it significantly impacts us First of all, I want to mention a lack of attention amongst young people. In my opinion, this is technology's fault. Social media made it easy to consume short, subtle, new information. As an example Instagram Reels and Tiktok. It’s making the brains of it's users not used to long, unstimulated videos. Not to mention, that books became irrelevant a long time ago, because of new ways to consume data. The second negative side of modern technologies is a shortage of free time. For instance, as most people go through their day, they look at their phones, check emails, someone's Instagram stories and personal messages. The result of this constant distraction is a lack of time due to the fact that simply checking your phone can take up to a few hours a day. To summarize, modern technologies have some downsides such as they’re too much time -consuming and addictive. This can lead to decreased quality of life. The good thing is these downsides are easily manageable, all it takes is to realize the problem and reduce the time spent on technologies.