Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.Identify one or two serious one and suggest ways to tackle this problem.

The problem of overpopulation is a global threat and has always been a challenge in the progress of the country, with many people claiming that is hazardous. Even urbanization in which people migrate from village to city is quite debatable as well as controversial. It is negative development which causes an imbalance in the population. This essay will shed light on the innumerable problems associated with it along with the remedial measure to tackle the problem. There is a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument as problematic issues in relation to urbanization but the most preponderant one stem from the fact that it causes a shortage of resources such as water and land. As overpopulation creates an imbalance in available resources. Shortage of land, water, traffic, jams, and population all are related to overpopulation in urban areas. Unemployment and poverty have also increased due to overpopulation. It is leading people as jobless. Steps to deal with this problem are many but the most significant ones are not complicated but accessible and practicable, the rural area should be equally developed. Facilities like education, hospital, and transport should be available in rural areas so that t does not migrate and cause problems in urban areas. Besides, even people should be educated about the consequences of overpopulation and also aware the people about family planning through brochures, flyers, and campaigns. To recapitulate, the progress of a country happens when rural areas provide enough opportunities and facilities to the people. As well as, they feel comfortable living in rural areas. Villages should be well-connected with cities only then this problem can be curbed.