Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as deser or the antarctic. What are the benefit and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Tourism has been an interest of many throughout centuries.In the contemporary world, people are exploring places like deserts and the antarctic with extreme weather conditions. This essay will ascertain the positive aspects as well as the negative side of this new trend. On one hand, exploring tours are adventurous which will definitely boost and empower their physical and mental well-being. In addition,blending with nature which is mostly untouched is going to reveal many secrets about the environment with regard to its biodiversity. For instance, recent research has shown people who climb mountains are at the top of the index of happiness among other people who do outdoor sports.These places are less experimented with and offer the possibility to learn about rare or endangered living species.Japanese visitors who have recently visited the arctic pole found a polar bear species which was otherwise considered extinct.In short, people who travel to extremely difficult areas improve their physical and mental stability and it enables them to study the biodiversity of that area making it advantageous. On the other hand,these areas carry a high risk of having accidents and losing lives. Although it is considered as adventurous, without proper and accessible medical facilities this type of travelling could cost lives. For example, it has noticed numerous deaths among people who were hikers in the Himalayan mountains due to falls and slips. Besides, in Underfacilitated and difficult areas travelling is more costly.Trip to the Sahara desert cost millions per person, so that raises an issue of cost-effectiveness. Overall, it is not feasible for people to travel to those areas without facings the above drawbacks. In conclusion, nowadays exploring extremely difficult areas has been a trend among many.Even though it affects positively by improving physical and mental well-being and providing space to explore new species it compromises financial stability and endangers the lives of travellers.