New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern age, the method offspring spend their spare time has changed by advanced technologies. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend and I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, It can be said that technological development has some noteworthy positive effects. The most vital benefit of new technologies is fostering socializing problems. Indeed, spending time using numerous devices, including computers, laptops, tablets and smartphones can turn it into a socializing tool. For instance, when the younger children engage in certain games which have a common interest in a social and also expand their circle of friends. Consequently, offspring can get to know people in different languages and cultures over the Internet, especially learn new languages and recognize a new culture. On the other hand, I strongly argue that technological advancement offers more drawbacks. First and foremost, children using the latest equipment for a long time can lead to physical health problems. Using technological devices in the wrong way has serious consequences ranging from eye problems to various health issues. For example, nearsightedness, obesity and heart disease. According to the research by Oxford University, those who take a large amount of time for smart technologies are at a higher risk of suffering from being overweight. Additional negative impact on living skills of new technologies. Children would lack practical skills such as communication and problem-solving skills because they do not take part in real life as much as virtual living on the Internet. As a result, it is obviously challenging for youngsters to improve their relationships with the people around them. In conclusion, although technology assists heir to boost social skills, I would claim that the negative impacts are outweighed due to a decrease in health and loss of soft skills.