Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be banned in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Firstly, I medianly agree, in our,generation social media had taken a great place in our daily lives so what might be posted there will affect many viewers of it and this, is the topic I'll dig into and illustrate more about this. Moreover,posting this kind of media on social media or tv might have bad effects on the surrounding society such as the kids watching these descriptions but if you asked me who is responsible for that, simply the answer will be the government in fact we pay for that cuz if you have a child and he saw smth like it may get him mental illness, so I recommend keeping your kids away from these kinds of social media platforms. Another negative consequence of reporting on crimes is that it can lead to copycat crimes. Some individuals who may be inclined to commit a crime may become emboldened by the attention given to similar crimes in the media. This phenomenon is known as the "copycat effect," and it has been observed in numerous instances where the media has given extensive coverage to a particular crime. In conclusion, while it is true that detailed descriptions of crimes in newspapers and TV can have negative consequences on society, banning such information from the media is not the solution. The media has a responsibility to report crimes and events that occur in society, and censorship can lead to an erosion of democratic principles. Instead, we should focus on addressing the root causes of crime and implementing effective solutions to reduce crime in our society.