the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

The statement that, the working week should be shorter and weekends should be longer, has been one of the most disputed arguments in the modern era. In this essay, I will tackle this statement and give my personal opinion if I agree or disagree.  On the one hand, people agree that the weekend should be longer for multiple reasons. One is, that workers should have time to rest, because some workers work for extended periods of time. A good example of this is,that I once had a friend who had a job in a catering business, he used to always complain that he wished he had more time to rest because his employer used to ask so much from him. In addition, longer weekends mean the person gets to spend more time with their family. The perfect example of this is,that I used to not have a job, so every day was a weekend for me, I used to spend some quality time and was very comfortable with my family. On the other hand, People say that extended weekends aren't very good for multiple reasons. A good reason is, that longer weekends might make an employee lazy. A very good example of this is, that if someone stays home for extended periods of time, they will be very lazy to complete any simple task, to add more to that, when I was not working and had plenty of time at home, I was very lazy and had no motivation to complete anything. In addition, longer weekends mean less pay, of course working less means you'll be paid less, you can't expect the same salary for doing less work, and some people can't afford to get paid less because many people including their families depend on their pay. In conclusion, I disagree that the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend, because extended weekends have more downsides than upsides.