Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The most logical way to resolve the ever-rising number of vehicles on the road and the hefty amount of pollution they create is by raising the fuel price. In my opinion, I agree, this could help curb the pollution and density of cars. Additionally, the government could encourage people to use bicycles more often. Over the years, more and more people prefer to have their own personal vehicle. Consequently, there has been a sudden surge in the number of vehicles running on the vehicle. Although, I totally agree that one should have their own car because of easy convenience, at the same time they should also think about what could this mean ahead in the future. So, they should think before investing their saving while buying a second car. For instance, to better manage this issue, the government have recently started charging those who have more than two vehicles in Chandigarh, in order to control air and traffic in the city. Air pollution has become one of the leading causes of health-related issues. Additionally, this has also affected the birds in the polluted locality. So, the government should reach out to as people as they can and give education related to the same and even suggest using more eco-friendly ways of travelling like using bicycles more often. In fact, 3 years back, the administration of Chandigarh collaborated with a Pune-based company to install free bicycles near popular places and bus stops. So, far it's been positive since its commencement. To conclude, increasing petrol prices would certainly help resolve the concerned issues. Additionally, the provided suggestion could also be considered to fight the common cause sooner.