In many countries,plastic shopping bags are main source of rubbish.Do you agree or diagree?

Across the globe, plastic shopping bags have become one of the many reasons of waste. In my opinion, I agree with the statement. The main reason for this is ease of availability and significantly less cost of industry setup. Firstly, plastic has become integral part of our lives. Whenever we go out for some shopping or to buy some grocery, shopkeeper usually hands over the items in polythene, which is quite common in most part of the world. So, over the years, more and more people have become comfortable using it. This has lead to surge in the plastic waste. For instance, in a recent survey, which was held in London, it predicted that if the trend of the usage of the plastic bags remains unchanged, then by 2030, this will be become the leading source of waste. Secondly, now a days many people prefer to have there own business. So, setuping an plastic carry bag industry is far easy, as cost of installation is relatively less as compared to others. Additionally, manufacturing of plastic bags requires far less labour as most of the task can be done by machines. Consequenlty, this make the whole process more feasible and fast. So, shopkeepers prefer to have plastic bags over other bags. In fact, in Ludiana it was found that there were already 250 industries present in the area, because of the same. To conclude, Plastic has emerged as one the biggest source of waste, mainly because of our comfort level and ever-growing number of industries across different part of the world.