Nowadays celebrities are more known for their glamour and wealth than for their achievement, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rise of social media and the, film industry celebrities have now become famous. They are known for their beautiful looks and luxurious lifestyles rather than their professional accomplishments. I completely agree with the statement that youngsters who follow these social media figures are badly affected. To begin with, on the one hand, people are what they see, they idealise famous figures and follow them on either Instagram, TikTok or Facebook. Mostly, singers and actors upload their daily stories on their accounts to show their followers. As a result, their edited and flawless pictures affect the self-esteem of teenagers. In addition, the youth is losing confidence in their personalities and even sometimes fell into an inferiority complex. For instance, a teenager watches a reel on Instagram about a celebrity wearing a dress worth 2 million, wanting the same dress but unfortunately can't afford that. Therefore, famous people are playing with the feelings of young people by flaunting expensive items. On the other hand, celebrities do not share anything about their education and success as they are famous only for their glamour. This resulted in a lack of interest in education among the public as they idealized them. They flaunt wealthy lifestyles like eating in five-star restaurants and moving on business class flights also lead to affect the psychological health of followers, they feel bad for themselves and blame fate for being poor. To conclude, youngsters are undergoing inferiority complexes and losing their confidence as a result of following social figures who are only known for their glamorous looks and elegant lifestyles. To overcome these problems celebrities should not mislead them instead they should convey good messages through their accounts by participating in social works and educational campaigns so that teenagers can learn from them.