Some people think It's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, friendship plays an important role in our daily life. While many people argue that having friends with different thoughts are more beneficial, other believe that having companions with the same notion are easier to understand each other. In my opinion, I strongly agree that friends with the same ideas are more advantageous. On one side of the argument, there are people who take the view that it is better to have buddies with divergent minds because their non-identical thinking can enlighten your decisions from different angles. For instance, there is no such person in this universe who is always right hence having one with dissimilar characters can change your view in another way. In addition, married couples with different opinions may argue often as they have diverse aspects however the conflicts drive them to achieve success in their life by forgiving and understanding respectively. On the other hand, I am of the view that friendships with the same ideas can build stronger relationships and extend long-lasting bonds. For example, I always look for my best friend whenever I feel stressed at work or I feel sad due to my personal problem as she can deeply realize my feelings and it makes me relief by all means. On top of that, having buddies with the same suggestions is superior because it is easy to chase dreams when there are no objections. To illustrate, one will never get a perfectly healthy and happy life if there is someone who is always against the way you choose. In conclusion, although both arguments have their own merits, I believe that it is more important to have mates with similar mindsets and opinions. This is because the real definition of a relationship or friendship is to understand and support one another, and not to stress or oppose individually.