Write about the following topic: "Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people's lives and should receive more funding." To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these days, media firms take numerous payment transferring global news. Conversely, domestic news is increasingly related to the human's living and ought to have adequate financial support. I definitely agree that worldwide news need sufficient investment to broaden its market and expand people's horizon. In this essay, I will give examples to describe the topic clearly. On the one hand, this world generates various events, which are necessarily reported, and requires a number of experienced writers and editors work effectively for it. Thus, a massive expense should be considered to put all resources into news and relevant advertisements. For instance, reporters need huge travel fees every day, it is an mandatory budget. If not, there is no news published on time with its quality. On the other hand, large amounts of news come from dangerous and harzadous countries, such as Syria, Iraq and Ukraine. Limited correspondents require temporary and big amount of funding to support offering breaking news in time. Meanwhile, the mainstream media could publish attractive news and gain corresponding income from advertisement to ensure those news firms to run properly. Addtionally, the governments of different countries are eager to report international news effectively, and ensure the safety and security to their reporters and correspondents simultaneously. Hence, a large quantities of financial aids are not avoidable. However, local news also need concern and support from the government and firms. This part of expense depends on reality of regional budget from each state, and each city. In conclusion, to guarantee time efficiency and quality of news, those news companies need to invest much money to obtain global news well. Likewise, the autorities somehow would like to help and support financial aids to the media firms to ensure domestic news publication as well. Some mechanisms are urgently to be established, and to reinforce both parts of news investment to run properly eventually.