The growing number of overweight people is putting people a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days the population of overweight people has been escalating at an alarming rate. This issue has caused many health problems thus putting pressure on the healthcare system. Some people are of the view that the key to solving such a problem is by increasing sports and exercise classes in school. I completely agree that this is the best way to resolve the problem of worsening public health in relation to weight. To begin with, we should take a long-term approach by introducing more exercises in school. This is significant to deal with the issue of obesity. Such a method would ensure that the children will be more healthier. This in turn would also prevent various types of health diseases such as diabetes, hypertension and heart diseases. At present, most children around the world are living a sedentary lifestyle. They seldom engage in sports perhaps twice a week. It is insufficient in keeping their body healthy. Thus, by incorporating more engaging sports education in school curriculums, the children would be fitter and more active. Furthermore, having more physical fitness classes might help spark interest among children in engaging in more exercises. The interest may allure other family members and it has a long-lasting effect. In other words, parents with an energetic child will be more engaged in sports as a way of motivating their child. By having both parties involved, children are more likely to indulge in healthy lifestyles in their future daily lives. This is, therefore, undoubtedly the most natural and the best way to improve the overall health condition of the public. In conclusion, I undoubtedly agree that introducing more physical education in constitutions is crucial for future generations. This solution though seemingly simple, is however effective in dealing with a rising population of unfit and overweight people.