Some people think that there are benefits in going to private secondary schools. Others feel that private schools can have negative effects on the society. Discuss both the view and give your opinion?

Some people argue that attending private education at the secondary level is positive, while others diverge by saying that It can have detrimental consequences. In my opinion I firmly believe that choosing this type of education can be beneficial for the student in the educational approach, although, overall, its negatives related to the social effect will not overweigh these positives. Considering firstly those who believe that this educational approach is positive, their argument goes that in private schools children can have more personalised learning. This is because as their parents are paying for it, the school adapts the learning rhythm according to the student's pace, which would, ultimately, benefit the pupils. Furthermore, it has been shown that many of these schools provide additional learning opportunities, namely, piano and painting lessons, which are rather difficult to encounter in the public sector. For instance, this can be negative for the brightest pupil, yet poor, because they will not have the chance to develop their skills due to the lack of pecuniary resources. On the other hand, in my opinion the existence of private and public schools increases the social gulf between the less fortunate and the wealthy families, as only the latter would have the financial conditions to have their children in private education. As a result, children might start, at an early age, to have misconceptions about money, believing that it can pay for anything they like, even without much effort. This sense of entitlement can, later, impact their adulthood when facing the real world by themselves, as they have not been brought up with the ideal morals and values about money and others as a society. In conclusion, although there are some advantages related to private schools, such as the adaption of the pace of the syllabus and the opportunity to learn less conventional subjects, I am a vehement supporter that the moral consequences and misconceptions about money can have a baneful impact on children on their adult life.