International tourism has bought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

Many people love to travel outside their countries to explore and learn about new places. Overseas attractions have brought positive outcomes in many locations. On the other hand, issues arise about the impact it has on local animals and the environment. This essay will discuss both the disadvantages and advantages of international tourism. Although this has more negative outcomes, it also has better results for many places. Unfortunately, there are many numbers of negative outcomes of tourism and pollution is a big one. Many people use flights, cruise ships and cars to travel which causes air and water pollution. Thus, all this contributes to climate change, especially the emission of carbon dioxide from all forms of transportation. The distraction of the ecological system is another one. The excessive use of water and increase of waste in the environment may cause harm to local animal habitats resulting in the extinction of some. Although less favourable issues have been raised, international tourism also provides benefits to local people through the creation of jobs. During the building of the hotels and the operation of them, local communities are hired which results in personal gain. It also develops the country. Most countries receive benefits through tourism tax paid, thus money flows toward the development of roads, hospitals and schools which reduces reliance on foreign aid. In conclusion, international attraction presents the negative and positive that impacts both the local animals and the environment. It also provides robust changes in people's lives whilst there is damage being done. Countries should balance the benefits with the ugly by having a close and open season for international travellers to visit.