Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

These days, plastic commodities are used increasingly throughout the world because of several reasons. However, this has caused enormous worst effects on the environment. In this essay, I will discuss what kinds of damages are caused by these materials, and provide possible solutions that can be implemented not only as a government but also as individuals to protect mother nature from this uncontrollable disaster. There are plenty of things that has been replaced by elastic and has contaminated the surroundings considerably. For example, we can see tons of plastic which have been disposed of irresponsibly in rivers, seas, natural forests, roads and railways, etc resulting in the rapid decrease of wild animals. Recent research has revealed that a considerable amount of wild animals have died directly due to this solid waste. Moreover, this is not a bio-degradable material. Therefore, it contaminates soil too for thousands of years, and it directly affects the vegetation. There must be a great plan to avoid this continuous contamination to protect our mother nature in collaboration with responsible authorities and all lovers of nature immediately. Firstly, the government can strengthen existing rules, and create new rules if the existing ones are not practical or not enough to stop this disaster. Secondly, responsible governing authorities can encourage entrepreneurs who doing recycle process of plastic items, and also can release them from taxes. Finally, we, all human beings living on this planet have a great responsibility to get any kind of action in order to stop contamination by plastic materials to protect the environment as much as possible. Furthermore, we can educate our new generation about the adverse effects of this. To conclude, the environment is being increasingly damaged due to the inappropriate disposal of plastic items. The damage can be minimized by not only strengthing rules and regulations, as well as the encouragement of recycling processes but also individual involvement of human beings around the world.