Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is no doubt that these days a lot of people used modern technology to make their life easier. The question is, is the modern technology has impactful in our society? In this essay I am going to discuss my view and my personal conclusion. Many of people believe that the modern technology has driven us apart. In terms of disadvantages, it has impact on our communication skills. The main reason given to support this claim is that a lot of people spent their time on their mobile especially on social media platforms. To illustrate, there are many researches talked about this problem if you spent more than 3 hours on your mobile each day and you did not interact with real people and communicate with them that will lead you to lost your communication skills. On other word, the technology has effect on our life and our personal skills. Moreover, the modern technology has advantages on our society. To begin with it is assistance us to contact with others in easy way and in anytime. In other words, it is makes us closer with our community even the other world to know what happened around us and what is the updated. In addition, we can easily find out some of people they have the same interests with us to share it together. This is because it is driven us to be open with many communities and people. In conclusion, although the modern technology has impactful on our society. Therefore, I believe that it has a lot of advantages but we should have specific time to use it and engage with real people to avoid lost our communication skills.