Some people think that movies should only be for entertainment. Others think they should also have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The ubiquity of the film industry is undeniable, it has permeated in many aspects of our daily lives. It has heated controversies with many people claiming film should only be for entertainment, while others believe educational value should be needed in the film industry. I totally agree with the latter. I will highlight my personal perspective in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the purpose of watching films simply is entertainment. Nowadays, we are now busy with a bunch of tasks in school and company and do not have enough time for entertaining activities. So, watching films is a good solution for relaxing which helps us a lot in our spiritual lives. Besides, movies which depend on the genre can stimulate our brains to work more creatively. On the other hand, we are living in the fourth industrial revolution in which cinema plays a key role in bringing entertainment. From that, the movie is seen as the best way to unwind our minds, especially if it includes educational factors. For example, we usually let kids watch valuable videos on social media platforms which encourages offspring to enhance their sense of cognition. Therefore, movies have educational information which brings to viewers core values and norms. In addition, in the modern era like nowadays, we can approach more informative news through movies. From that, we can learn more knowledge while we are relaxing. In conclusion, although a movie is a tool for entertainment, I am of the opinion that the film industry should have educational factors. Due to the values from the film, we will get more lessons for our daily lives.