Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the number of people who are tending to live in urban areas is increasing dramatically. While certain individuals argue that dwelling in such a large metropolis is dangerous for the well-being of the public. I partially agree with this statement, polluted weather and water is an inevitable threat to their health, despite living in urban areas bringing comfort to people's life. On the one hand, it is true that everyone wants to be healthy and fit, and breathing clean weather is an integral factor of having well balanced healthy lifestyle. The climate of city areas is polluted by the fumes generated by vehicles and industries which are mainly built in urban sites. Moreover, the population of these areas are soaring which results in the growth of garbage and this also plays a great role in air and water pollution, which are serious threats to health, therefore individuals who live in cities are prone to be infected by various fatal diseases such as lung cancer, asthma and some dangerous stomach diseases. For instance, we witnessed a tragedy in 2019 in India due to air pollution which resulted in the death of hundreds. On the other hand, every person wishes to have more facilities for living a comfortable life which is only available in large cities. And the government also have much attention to developments in cities. Although there are a vast amount of job vacancies there. Furthermore, the majority of modern hospitals, prominent educational institutions, well-organized transportation systems, banks and 24/7 supermarkets are available in large cities for the comfort of people's dwellings. In conclusion, in my opinion, we can't ignore that the weather in urban areas is dangerous for our health but there are many facilities which attracted us to life in Urban zones.