Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that governments should provide a tuition-free environment for students who want to attend college. I strongly advocate this statement since such a policy may create an opportunity to get an education for poor people. In addition, this attitude helps to acquire many potential scientists. On the one hand, governments are elected for the benefit of society, thus they should be responsible for their children's education. University tuition fees are not affordable to every individual in the community. So, it could aid poor people's education, moreover, it could increase the national literacy rate indirectly. A clear example of this can be seen in Scandinavian countries, in Finland the Finnish government provide free university service for their own citizens, as a result of this approach they have a 98% literacy rate and they have the highest GDP across Europe. Therefore, it can be inferred that the increase in literacy rate directly affects the decrease in poverty. On the other hand, a tuition-free educational environment is significantly helpful for exploring potential scientists. It is important to note that science can be conducted in financially stable circumstances. Therefore, many intelligent people could decide to attend college if it is free. So they become more tended to be discovered by their professors. One of my friends in university was found by our statistics professor as a high-potential student, and then he continued his postgraduate education and became a professor. Now he serves the community as a professor. In the beginning, he was thinking of doing trade to make money instead of joining the college. All in all, I firmly support this idea, because I believe it could be the relief of our salvation by finding researchers and assisting poor people.