governments alone should not be responsable for reducing global environmental damage. Everyone, from individuals to major industries should play their part. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, the negative impacts on the environment are increasing significantly. Some are convinced that everyone has to be responsible for the reduction of environmental damage in order to make them last a lifetime. In my perspective, not only councils must deal with this circumstance but also people and businesses should play their part. First and foremost, environmental damage impacts everyone's life either local villagers or global companies. The severe losses of resources, money and assets are mainly caused by natural disasters which are resulted from deforestation, carbon dioxide emission, etc. These are the action of people and companies. Hence, only government can not make many changes for the improvement of natural resources, If the public does not follow the rules and regulations related to conservation activities. To illustrate, many well-known factories in Thailand have emitted CO2 over the law limitation which contributed to the emergence of PM 2.5 in Bangkok. Even though the federals have set the rule for companies to follow, environmental problems still increasing. Everyone is destroying natural assets both in direct and indirect ways from daily activities. Therefore, individuals should step in and take action in order to reduce those negative impacts. When the public creates contributions, the results will be more effective. For instance, the press has blamed the release of oil into the ocean in Ranong by the PTT company, as a result, people boycott this company. This news displays the outcome of unresponsible organisations and a call to action for environmentally friendly businesses. In conclusion, government activity is a crucial driver for reducing the detriment of natural resources. Yet, in my opinion, councils alone can not create big changes. It is also the responsibility of individuals and organisations to be responsible for their actions.