with increase in global tourism it has become obvious that there are many advantages and disadvantages that can be found from the effects of tourism. do you believe advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Humans are free spirits and social beings and they can not live without travelling and interacting with each other. With the help of globalization and the internet nowadays, travelling has been so much cheaper and safer, and as a result, we face an enormous explosion in the number of people travelling the world. However, the rising number of tourists has some advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, we will discuss some of them. First and the most important benefit of global and local tourism is financial. Tourists tend to spend a vast amount of money without planning carefully. And due to exchange rates, it is very profitable for the local economy. Secondly, another advantage of tourism is culture. Travelling and tourism help people to learn and observe new cultures and gain new knowledge, which is very effective for both the hosting country and the travellers. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to this idea. The main disadvantage is environmental damage to nature. The aviation industry has improved a lot since the past decade which has made travelling easier, but aeroplanes make a lot of damage to air quality and cause global warming. The second con is cultural shifts. Sometimes tourists have a bad influence on local people and it is hard for locals to adopt and absorb new behaviours. To conclude, In my opinion, Tourism and global travel have many advantages and the pros outweigh the cons on one condition If tourism laws and policies are made correctly. therefore if somehow we were able to execute and regulate the tourism laws, we can benefit a lot from the effects of international and local tourists.