The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

There has been a massive increase in the number of motors in megacities. This has caused a lot of air pollution from greenhouse gas emissions. In addition, another major issue is traffic congestion. To fix these problems, the government must do two things; firstly to make provisions for a conducive public transportation system so that citizens can be encouraged to use public transport. Secondly, the government should expand the roads. It is widely known that the numbers of electric vehicles in existence in our world are relatively few in comparison to cars that use gas/fuel. Moreover, recent surveys have shown that 41% of car owners purchased autos due to the discomfort they endure while using public transport. The emissions from these automobiles increase the amount of carbon monoxide in the air which is very deadly to human life. It is imperative that the administration steps in to resolve this issue by improving the public transportation system. This will motivate people to use public transit and improve the life span of human life. Furthermore, the level of traffic jams that are experienced lately can be linked to the high number of vehicles on the road. Whereas the roads are too narrow to accommodate them all. It is the government's responsibility to provide good infrastructure including the expansion of roads when the need for it arises. To sum up, the increased number of jalopies in recent times can be reduced when the leaders of a country put in the required measures. Some of these are creating good public conveyance as well as expanding the road network for users.