Some people say that in our current modern age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has developed so quickly that most people use gadgets even for the smallest tasks such as taking notes. Children are already introduced to laptops and mobile phones since elementary school. Moreover, the majority of the teachers use e-books and PowerPoint presentations in class, leaving no time for the students to interact with books and write manually. Does it appear to be not important anymore to have handwriting skills? I believe that teaching our children to write by hand is still very relatable and essential for two possible reasons: basic survival skills and brain-and- hand motor synchronization. Today, we are living as if we cannot be separated by our gadgets. Everything can be done only by moving and pressing our thumb on the keyboard. However, we still need to be prepared for any unwanted situation when using phones, tablets, or laptops is impossible. The simplest example; we run out of battery and do not bring the charger with us. How do we leave notes? How can we deliver our work without explaining it repeatedly? Without any handwriting skills, those simple tasks might be very hard to handle. It is also important for kids to train their brains and hands simultaneously to boost their motor skills, and writing by hand manually would be a perfect way to do it. It is also helpful for plenty of students to study more focused and memorize things by writing in their books. The ability to write by hand would eventually lead to other fine skills that can be mastered, such as drawing, knitting, playing music, and many more. In conclusion, I disagree that teaching handwriting skills to children is unnecessary. There are many benefits that could be gained by having the ability to write by hand. It is a basic and easy life skill that every person must have, and it is essential for children to get a balance in using their brain and hand.