Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result . Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience . Write at least 250 words .

Nowadays, people are focusing too much on their work, study, and social lives. More and more people are starting to ignore their own health, leading to getting diseases, such as diabetes, heart disease, and even cancer. People who have work, especially people in their 40's significantly suffer from this problem. Many of them have to work from 9 am to 5 pm and sometimes they would have over-time, which extends their working hours to almost twelve hours. Imagine if people need to work 12 hours a day for 5 days a week, who would be willing to do any exercise? Not to mention, if they are parents they will also have to take care of their children after a long day of work, which makes it more impossible to work out or do some other sports. Taking my father as an example, my dad works for a restaurant for a 10-hour shift a day. He usually comes back home around 8 pm and after taking a shower, it will be 9 pm. It is not possible to do any kind of sport other than sleep. I think that there is a couple of ways to solve this problem to improve the workers' health. I would suggest that companies give their employees at least one-hour worth of "gym time" to let the employees hit the gym with friends. Another solution is to reduce the employees ' working hours. For instance, they can reduce it to 6 to 7 hours. This allows the workers to go home much earlier and do some exercises at a gym or at home. However, I don't think this solution is realistic though I prefer this idea as if the work period is reduced the companies will have to hire more employees, which will cost them more money. They probably not going to do this. Therefore, the first solution will be the most adoptive one. In conclusion, this is a significant issue that a lot of work people are dealing with. It is mainly caused by long work hours. One of the best ways to solve the problem is to give them a workout period during their work.