Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think it is negative for children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are targeted by loads of advertising nowadays. What is more, some people view this phenomenon as harmful and the reasons why I totally agree with them will be provided in this essay. To begin with, it is reliable on the kinds of advertising. Nevertheless, kids should be protected by being exposed repeatedly on commercial programs because they are still immature and cannot distinguish which is wrong and which is correct. For instance, if youngsters have to see the promotion of chocolates or other sugary desserts whenever they turn on televisions or other devices, then they would be tempted to persuade their parents to get them. Also, the majority of them do not recognize the snack's nutrition or other potential negative effects. Thus, they need to be far away from advertising before becoming mature enough to judge products. In addition, this trend fosters pupils to form bad habit. It can be aroused easily if they keep purchasing stuff due to the business strategy which is tricking consumers to make big cash. When children are tied up with the tricks, they are likely to be unaware of the importance of their pocket money and spend it without being considerate. Furthermore, the formed behavior will be endured for a long time. For example, my classmate tend to buy whatever she sees on TV even though she doesn't earn money. And it leads to her parent's trouble and they mentioned that she used to do it since she was far more younger. That is why I think it should be forbidden. In conclusion, advertising has a multitude of significant problems as it is making youngster's judgment even worse. Not only that, it even creates their undesirable actions.